Lovely snail

Today I met with a friend that I haven’t seen all of lockdown and we enjoyed a run together. The weather wasn’t the best but it was so lovely to chat and run and I did 13 miles, keeping up the half marathon every week.

Afterwards I joined in with a meditation day which is the first Saturday of every month and managed around 4 hours of meditation.

It has been wonderful and it really will help me transition in the next few days. I am going back to work on Monday after over 3 months off. I’m nervous, worried what I have forgotten, will I cope, what has changed.. all of those things. I guess this is totally normal. On the positive side I have remained productive during my time off, running and writing my book and keeping a routine with the children so I hope I will settle into a new routine quite well.

This lovely snail I spotted at the end of my run and I’ve just called to me to take his picture so I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.