Sunshine and Showers

I woke up this morning to a rainbow outside the bedroom window (which can be seen faintly in the blip) and then it clouded over and the rain started and we are now back to blue sky and clouds but with more rain forecast. However as  Dolly Parton has said " if you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain".   A quiet day was planned anyhow.

We finished watching the Marvelous Mrs Maisel  last night. It has been a long time since I have been so disappointed in the end of a series. made worse because you knew it what was going to happen just before it did. In fact it was so bad I have to confirm my suspicions by checking on line as it unveiled itself.  

The whole third season was very uneven - some absurdly slap stick elements, some unbelievable plot twist and some really poignant scenes (Mrs Maisel's and Lenny Bruce's night out in Florida) but as ever beautifully filmed. 

We now have to find another box set to work our through - although I am currently watching My Brilliant Friend Series 2 on my own and have the latest season on Gray's Anatomy (my not-so-guilty pleasure) to look forward to .  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.