Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 05072020

Weekly progress report: weeks goal failed to be achieved - blame it on the weather!!
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 191.0 lb
Average weight last week = 190.2 lb
Average weight this week = 190.9 lb
Weight gain this week= +0.7 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 15 of the lockdown and I did not achieve the goal of standstill or small loss set last Sunday: I gained nearly a pound (0.7 lb). I blame it on the weather with rain curtailing any outdoor activity on Monday, Wednesday Friday and Saturday with today not much better with high winds and heavy showers. I can’t blame it on the new potatoes as I only gave in to temptation once during the week with all other meals being packed with low white carbohydrate vegetables.
The allotments have now gone into production overdrive with a wide selection of vegetables and soft fruit. I’m particularly enjoying the pod&sugar snap peas, spiralised courgettes and rainbow beet which feature in all my evening meals at the moment and who can tire of strawberries, red currants and gooseberries topped with oatbran and Greek yogurt as a daily sweet.

Let’s hope the week ahead will be drier and I’ll be able to do some serious exercise in the allotments in the week ahead. If it is I should be able to report a standstill or small weight loss in the coming week as today’s weight is only 0.1 lb higher than the week’s average. That is my goal. If the weather remains wet and unsettled I dread to think!!
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.