Male Goldfinch

Knowing it was going to be even hotter today than yesterday, I went out early to "my spot" at the park to look for a blip, and while there I saw both the male & female goldfinches flying around. I wished it would land nearby so I could get a picture, and then it did. I managed two shots before it flew off. Nice of it to be so accommodating. That's about all I could stand of being outside; 88 degrees and it isn't even humid, but I can't take it, so I'm inside now and may go out later and sit in the shade, once the shade gets in the right spot. I also put two photos in the extras, which I freely admit I didn't take. Jennie sent them to me, as they went to Random Lake yesterday at 7 am to beat the crowds. They stayed until noon, when lots more people started to come. I thought the pictures were just too cute, but then I also freely admit that I'm extremely prejudiced! Hope you all have a relaxing Sunday. :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.