Plus ça change...

By SooB

Chop chop

Just now, TallGirl is taking the strain of the early morning weekend hen rousing. So, when I get up at 8.30 I tend to be good-tempered enough to do things for other folk. Today we finally got around to lightening TallGirl’s load of hair. I intended to post a post-cut shot of all the hair, but I thought a couple of lurkers might be amused to note that this T-shirt is still in TG’s ‘smart’ t-shirt drawer.

TG’s idea, as she knows I love her long hair, is choosing death by a thousand cuts, with the added pain that it’s me doing the cutting. Four inches off today, and lots of scary ‘thinning’ with the funny scissors.  I fear future cuts are coming before her (fingers crossed) departure for uni in September. (Not that I want her to go, but I figure she won’t be able to afford hair cuts!)

In other trimming news, the grapevines had a much too late haircut, and a magnesium treatment suggested by our vigneron neighbour. And then Mr B reminded me of our appointment with a bottle of fizz. And so the day just went. He’s making sausages just now.

Earlier we saved some bats disturbed by TG’s migraine induced shutter closing. (Hopefully not caused by the haircut...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.