Churchill

A bright but very blowy day so I thought I'd get down to Dungeness to see some steam. This is Winston Churchill pulling out of Dungeness to head back to New Romney, that's as far as the trains are running at the moment. the sharp-eyed will notice that he is going the wrong way around the loop. A bloke next to me suggested that it was because they could more easily keep people away from the engine while it is sitting in the station and while that sounded credible the next train came in "the proper way" so it might not be that. 

The Little Railway Café is open, albeit only doing takeaway, so I was able to use the facilities and grab a cup of tea which I enjoyed in the garden. I wasn't the only customer with a face-covering but we were a small minority.

It really was windy but the sun was out so I had the roof down there and back - lovely to drive like that but I need to wear a hat, I think I've burnt my head a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.