ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Waterlily

Ik heb de witte waterlelie lief...

I love water lilies, and today 2 opened on the surface of our pond. I'd planned to use them in a blip but in fact I probably spent even longer looking at the tadpoles, of which we have hundreds this year...
They're now getting quite big and I could start to see eyes and their mouths opening and closing - the fat head is also starting to get more of a frog shape though they are still very small.

That's the thing about having big showy flowers in a pond, it makes you look closer and then it's the small stuff that really catches your attention.

We had a poem about water lilies at our wedding and on a visit to the okavango delta We saw thousands of them, I've loved them ever since. When we finally start travelling again I intend to organise a trip to Giverny in France to see them grow in all the colours..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.