Abundance

The weather has really been shifty today. I woke up at five to rain, woke up again at six thirty to bird song and went up at eight to an overcast, windy sky. Perfect for finishing some poster designs I'm doing to help a friend advertising her garden-concerts this month.

After lunch the sun broke through so I decided to to a longer walk. It's been a few weeks since I was through the Grove nearby, the extra shows the massive green feeling you get when entering it. The path goes to the right of a brook that is all dry in the summer but quite lively in the spring. I love the green tunnel there. After the grove I get out on Alvaret, the large plain with mostly grass, flowers, cows and juniper bushes. After that comes some kilometres of farmland, with already substantial signs of a good crop. Back home in the village I pass by this farm with a magnificent wild rose outside its (now unused) entrance.

The nine kilometre walk went through some lovely high-summer landscape and made me feel very grateful because I'm so lucky to be living here, without having to be frightened by hardly anything worse than tics or right wing politicians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.