Broken....

In a rather agitated moment this morning, I tried to help the beautiful blooms on this orchid hang a little straighter, and snapped the stem. So now the stem is a cut flower in water. So sad! It didn’t really need my help.

We’ve had Big Sis here with us all day. She is great, and easy company and the better weather meant we could sit outside until the wind got too strong. Ashamed to say, 5pm came and went before we remembered today’s clap for the NHS. We then gave our own tribute and thanks and clap.

Listening to Radio 4 Sunday service first thing which focused on the place that music has in our lives, especially now maybe, drew attention to the words harmony, chords and keys. In life, without harmony there is discord and as in music a wrong key can cause dissonance, in life it can energise and galvanise us to make changes. I think I’ve remembered correctly. It’s certainly stayed with me. What a huge gift music is, in every form.

My broken orchid isn’t the end of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.