Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Sunday

Better weather than forecast first thing , although very blustery.  The sun came out as we came home from Fletchs walk.so I decide I'd mow the lawn.. it really needs doing..But within 5 minutes of getting back home the heavens opened and it was torrential.. then the sun came out again. That was the pattern for the rest of the day.

A quiet day. I  decided to have a play on my photo editing app and felt quite chuffed to create the above effect ( It doesn't take a lot to please me lol)  The irony is that my old basic camera had a setting to create the same effect with one click. 

Part of July's tripod Project was to photograph the moon. No chance tonight.. The wind is picking up..perhaps tomorrow night. I would like to create an image of the moon above a bank of windswept clouds 
( the moon was a ghostly galleon tossed upon stormy seas...to quote The Highwayman) 

The 2nd part of the project is self portrait hmm.. perhaps in deep shadow!

I've avoided the news for the last few days so I'd no idea why all the ships hooters starting going off at 5! Had to put the news on to find out . Happy anniversary nhs

Thank you for the lovely comments heart and stars. Always appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.