Day 99 – Almond jumps

This is my 2500th blip, but at the time I had no idea. We were waiting for the new laptop to be delivered and S did that whilst I went out to get some new Turf Zones on the way to Cramond. I went up the river to the ruins of the Fair-a-Far Mill at the foot of the weir on the Almond and was quite surprised to see kids enjoying swimming and jumping. It was quite warm and kids were jumping in and swimming about. I managed to get one of them jumping in as my blip today. I then went down to the causeway to Cramond Island, found it was open again and went over there for the first time this year. Meanwhile the laptop arrived so S cycled down and met me back in Cramond before we cycled along the promenade and then back up the cyclepaths home.

Yesterday’s blip

If you fancy a well-produced song about the Orange One, hear this song, sung to a classic US anthem.

Best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.