NuttinButSquirrels

By SquirrelsEtc

Silly Saturday .....

… A day late …. but hopefully not a dollar short!

To celebrate our Independence Day today I wanted to do something special (and silly) with my chipmunks.  I thought of this idea yesterday … but it didn't really work out the way I had seen in my mind!  But it rarely does!

We had an old (small) beach ball and I wanted to use it as a 'pool' … I cut it apart and glued it to this small bowl.  I then set up this little vignette with the chair.  I was going for a July 4th pool party look … with social distancing of course!  But with the temperatures being in the low 90's today the chipmunks were few and far between!  I had to wait a considerable length of time before anything came to investigate … there weren't many squirrels either! (I ultimately didn't like the beach ball "pool" so I removed the beach ball from the outside and left the bowl.)

By the time this little chippy came around the light was coming from the wrong direction and I needed to use the flash!

Any hoo …. Happy July 4th to my American friends!  And to everyone really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.