One moment please

By BikeShopNick

Mostly Friendly Up North

Out on a morning ride around Whernside , I leant my bike up against a gate. I saw this red sign but couldn't wipe the snow to read it. I was surprised to see it had frozen hard. I think it cautioned me to stick to the path.

Later in the ride the weather closed in and I struggled to see the path so I bailed out and followed a track down to Dent station viaduct.

Near the exit to the road a young chap with a rifle ran over and stood in my way. I offered a friendly greeting and he gave me a hard time for roaming on private land. I explained that the conditions had changed and I couldn't see the path so headed down to the road. He actually accused me of lying and that I knew exactly what I was doing.

Oh well not everybody is friendly up north!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.