Murphy's Lore

By stevemurphy

Fingers and Pies

To make ends meet, to keep the wheels turning and therefore to keep me earning, I do have my fingers in quite a few pies. During a quiet period a couple of years ago - with an empty van sitting on the drive - I rang Russell - he runs a little courier business with quite a few contracts in and around Luton. The very next day I was picking up a parcel and the wheels were turning again. Russell has been one of the pieces of the jigsaw that have kept the wolves from the door over the last few years.

Today's trip was to Winsford in Cheshire - I sometimes set the camera to "on" while I drive and press the button at an opportune moment. I was thinking of doing a serial entitled "On The Road" sometime ago - I'm no Jack Kerouac mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.