A rather windy but....

...wonderful day.

I did a quick 40 mile shake down ride on my bike with the new wheels fitted.

I was so happy with the Hope wheels I bought for my mountain bike, I thought I'd treat myself to some for the new Gravel bike. I've put much narrower tyres on for when I know I'm mainly going to be on lanes and good tracks. I am keeping the old ones for when I want to do a bit more off road tracks.

It was good to see people out and about enjoying Ironbridge but I was surprised to find all the cafes still closed. The pubs were open and the famous pork pie shop was doing a roaring trade but nowhere to get a cuppa and a piece of toast.

I got home and did a bit more in the garden so I'm still on track for the big delivery in just over a week.

In the evening I was rewarded with the first takeaway Chinese in fifteen weeks, it was delicious.

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend blippers

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.