A LOVELY FIELD OF ACONITES

I had seen in a garden nearby. So I went there in the morning. There were a lot of snowdrops too. A lovely corner for sure. Made a lovely picture.
I walked further to the pond to greet the waterbirds. Lots of gulls waiting patiently, the ducks, the coots. A pair of canadian geese. The gull whom I thought was a pigeon but really is a seagull, thank you Lady Marchmont for correcting, flying towards me becomes the blip.
On my walk the weather changed and it did so the whole day.
Then I worked on the little room, it is full of books and the sun shines through the window so nicely that I had decided to make it my room, one step through the door and I stand on the balcony. That's fine with me.

My haiku:

Aconites brightest
Yellow surprises almost
Blinds my winter eyes

And the proverb by Shakespeare:

Doves will peck in safeguard of their brood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.