Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

And the beat goes on

She and I we were both on the streets for some shopping... only I had my camera along too :-)

Today and tomorrow I'm here with Sweetheart in Chania and then Wednesday is my day of travels; homeward bound again.

The weather is a bit odd this year, today a lovely luke warm day with a bit of cool breeze... what's odd here, for this time of the year + there are clouds in the sky... what's odd too.
Last night I noticed the two hanging lamps swaying up and down, what has only 1 explanation to my knowledge; an earthquake. We noticed later that there was a light earthquake South from Crete and that surely made the lights swing from the tremble. 

Thank you all lots for your reactions upon my latest entries! So much appreciated and it's a pleasure to know you all enjoyed seeing Crete a little from my views.... tomorrow once more! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.