Price-Nations

By 5nations

Sunday Lie-in

Ken and I had a lovely dinner out last night without the kids, thanks to mum babysitting for us.

We got home about 10.45pm and after a lot of moaning and groaning about over indulgence we went to bed about 11.45pm.
2 and a half hours later I was still lying there thinking "please go to sleep, please go to sleep". Nothing bloomin worked and in the end Eden woke for a feed anyway... convenient as I was awake!

Then he filled his nappy.
Changed that.
Then Honor woke, got her back off to sleep.
Then Jude woke for more juice.
Then I had to go and tell Jude to turn his light off.
I think it was about 3.45am the last time that I looked at the clock and thought "PLEASE GO TO SLEEP"!!

Luckily it's Sunday and I got a lie-in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.