Tuesday's painting...

...
In ZenBrush2 app.
Popeye!
It took me an hour because I was experimenting, and this painting kept chopping and changing. I was experimenting again with brush sizes, opacities, finger pressure on the iPad screen (I used my finger to paint this), the use of the rubber in its various opacities, and more.

Officially, I can drive further now, Wales has released us from lockdown a little more. I have been psyching myself up all night (kept waking up) to go and visit the ice cream shop in England today. However, I psych myself up to go essential shopping, and then I say nah, not today and this can go on a few days. 

I am totally focussed on going to this ice cream shop this morning, and so I cannot start doing anything because then I will say nah, I will do it another day...

I am sure you all know these feelings with being in lockdown. I have barely been out once a week, sometimes only once a fortnight. And for the briefest time possible.

Alas no toilets are open, and I cannot last long without visiting one. So I am thinking of going back to wearing a long skirt, which is what I understand the Victorians did and wear no k......

It is okay for men, they just need the nearest tree...lavatrees?

UPDATE: Thought you might like this update...

Anyway, I left for England. I had several back up plans should it not be open today. And guess what...

In extras is my chocolate waffle cone with a helping of chocolate and one of mint ice cream. It is raining and I am sitting on a bench enjoying my ice cream. And there is not another soul about!

By the way I live just over that marshland and river to the left of that photo, in Wales.

The ice cream lady before lockdown had promised to get me some more copies of vintage postcards that she had. This is the first chance I have had to go back. Any way, the cards are normally 25p. They are copies of old picture postcards of the area up to Liverpool. I got a pile of them, no idea how many. And she tells me she is not doing them any more. That’s it. So, I’m thinking and looking at the stand with the rest of the postcards. Then she asks me if I want them all. I said yes. We’ll do a deal for you she says. She counts them out, and there’s over 300 picture postcards. (I want them for my postcrossing which is working out quite expensive the price postcards are now.)

Would £20 be alright she said? Are you sure, I said? Do you want an ice cream, she said? Yes please, I said, a chocolate waffle cone with a chocolate and a mint ice cream. Then I was looking at the Liverpool tide tables while I was waiting (I don’t think they have sold them this year with the lockdown). You can have one of those thrown in, she said. Okay, I said.

I had my £20 note and asked how much more she needed. You can have the ice cream and the tide table thrown in she said, just the £20 is okay.

Are you sure I am paying you enough for the picture postcards, I asked her?

£20 is perfect, she said.

Thank you very much, I said. And I went out into the rain to eat my ice cream.

Have I got the bargain of the century here?

I do love my little adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.