My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

And breathe ...

My first visit to the farm shop near Loch Lomond which is not far from home.
I guess it is the new normal - the masks , waiting to make sure you can distance properly, coping with people who don't consider it necessary , wondering if it's safe to have a takeaway cappuccino after 3 months without , deciding it was then changing my mind again when I brought it to the car. I sanitised the cup and felt a but nauseous. I felt sorry for the staff member watching some rather inconsiderate behaviour and trying to be cheerful.
The copious quantities of hand sanitiser made me wheeze.
I sat for a while breathing deeply watching the lovely view and the highland coo - realising that although this is a small rural shop , the tourists are back and it is not a relaxed experience.
I need to get used to it
I realised when I got home I had failed to buy what I went for in the first place and by midnight
However our own vegetable patch is starting to produce - by next week we will have plenty courgettes lettuces and some wee white turnips.

Was it worth it ? Well I loved driving on my own whilst listening to this book on audible.

https://smile.amazon.co.uk/dp/0712657592/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_tVbbFbAVNNC61

I read it years ago and it is fascinating.
I think it was good just to push a small boundary - but I was wide awake at 2am - it would be the caffeine:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.