Sunbeams

By Saffi

Portland Bill

Freedom at last!  I felt I had now scrambled over the fence into the world! I know I have been down to the village shop ,walked round a nearby wood and visited a local village to help pack up a house, but that is the full extent of my travels during the last months!

T, K and I drove us down to Portland Bill for some sea air.  It was exhilarating as there was a fresh breeze.  We walked right round the Bill and ate fresh crab sandwiches at the Lobster Pot Cafe.  There were quite a few people there but the tables were outside and there weren't really any serious queues.  Not like Weymouth Beach!  We drove home along the coast road - the wide open space of the sea was impressive, even little I mentioned how "big" it was!

The extra photos are of the activities in Portland Harbour with the cruise ships parked up in Weymouth Bay in the background.

The view of Chesil Beach and the causeway to the mainland with Portland Harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.