River of Flowers

By doffy

The Wrong Sort of Wind ...

In this blip the smoke is finally coming out of the chimney rather being blown DOWN the chimney and filling the lounge, cough, cough .... :-(

Before making the fire I took the ash pan out to empty the ash into the bin, I'm pretty good at turning my back to the wind and emptying the ash without any trouble, this afternoon the wind caught the ash and blew it up into my face then as I was emptying it into the bin the wind got in there too and another dose of ash in the face ... I must have looked like one of the zombies from The Mummy films!!

This blip is dedicated to my blip friend Harebell as we have a Chimney Project on the go .....x

Temperature check for my friend Mrs Toad- it was 1 degree when I drove to my Tai Chi class at Beaumaris this morning! Brrrrr X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.