Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Getting ready for my next Zoom

I've been photographing some models for a modeller's Zoom meeting next week.  I was quite pleased with this one.  It was taken on a 4 year old iPad Pro and for some reason the results are good, sharp and reasonable dof.  I must say it has nothing to do with anything I've done in the settings.

I photographed the models up against a white wall (settle down Iain at Creel) and then dropped in an image of Ellenabeich, Easdale.

The buses are in a fictional company livery, West Highland, but it's based on that of Highland of Inverness in the 60's.  Each model represents an actual prototype and the registrations match.  MRB30 was a Midland General (Mansfield) bus, SGD500 a Glasgow Corporation, MFN888 an East Kent actual vehicle and FT9414 a Northern General of Gateshead bus - and one I used to go to school on.  Highland of Inverness was the poor relation of the Scottish Bus Group and received a motley collection of second hand buses as a result.

The buildings and foreground are part of my Port Appin diorama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.