Poppy

By Poppy

Stormy weather

No reply when I phoned H at the usual time this morning. Phoned her neighbour who went round and found her on the floor. 

A long saga, but H has ended up in hospital with hypothermia and dehydration. She was so cold that the paramedics couldn't find a pulse at first. Goodness knows when she fell, but luckily she hadn't broken any bones. 

H had planned for this scenario so Inga and I knew what we had to do. She took the dogs to their foster homes and I'm goat and pony minding for the time being.

I was allowed to see her for five minutes when I took in her overnight things. She looked so tiny and frail in her hospital pyjamas, on a drip. I can hardly believe that it has come to this 

A harrowing day, scary and worrying. Goodness know what will happen next. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.