Cycling in Snow Storm²

On the way home from picking up my car I got in a snow storm with heavy thunder and lightning. Within minutes it was almost impossible to see anything and in the small town Schrollbach I stopped - afraid of climbing and going down the hill not seeing much on slippery roads.

I waited and waited and waited while thunder and lightning entertained me quite well - too well.
Couldn't believe it when I saw the cyclist - lights on - coming down the road on his bicycle - no idea how he kept himself upright and going forward on the thing in the weather conditions. Press "L" to see him large!

15 minutes later I talked myself into giving the hill a try and finally made it up and down - woohoo! Walking that hill last Saturday was a lot easier and more fun!

Need to get in the car again in about 30 minutes to pick up the daughter - another 40 km - but all flat as a pancake - hope everything has calmed down by then. That was cancelled. It is only 6 km at 9:30 to the next train station and the streets look ok now.

19:55 CET 0,0°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.