Tiny Feathers

I have photographed this tiny vase from Bali with small feathers in it before. The dark brown and white stripe one was added today after I found it stuck in the screen. This does not bode well for the bird, but it seems that it must have recovered itself after flying into the window.

I put on a white tee shirt this morning that I took from the bottom of the pile and it was full of tiny holes too numerous to mend. This tiny mystery has presented itself before but not for quite awhile. I have emptied the closet and reorganized it lest there are bugs lurking in there, but it makes no sense that bugs would attack the shirt in the same place just below my waist in many items of clothing tee shirts. My current thinking is that it is from the seat belt in the car, a surmise that could be borne out by the fact that I haven't been in the car much in the last few months. 

Between the holey tee shirts and the shaggy, unruly hair I seem to be getting that 'lockdown look'. I hope it doesn't become permanent. A report out of Huston saying that the virus is 'mutating', becoming more contagious or more virulent or both is not reassuring. Nor is a President who seems to think old people (of which he is one...maybe he thinks old poor people) and people of color are dispensable. He's left the governors and the mayors to fight it out over a still  inadequate supply of protective equipment and testing supplies.

I know that there's a lot they don't know and a lot they're still discovering, but it is still frustrating. Sonoma County is probably going back on a 'watch list' and given a few days to dramatically turn things around or have all the businesses that just opened close down again. If we had more testing equipment, we could at least identify the positive testing asymptomatic 'superspreaders'.

A bright moment in the day was meeting Kathy for coffee in the Trail House parking lot (see extra) to give her the quilt so she could buy some backing. I'm contemplating quilting it myself. Might do some practice pieces tomorrow...placemats?

Thanks to Dbifulco for hosting this month.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.