CraftFactory

By CraftFactory

Sunset

There's an interesting story to this photo... I had a long day at work learning all about Risk Assessments but managed to finish slightly early. I had taken my camera with me when I left home this morning hoping that I would be able to catch today's sunset. I missed it yesterday because... well, I was too cosy at home. When I was on the bus I decided that it was too late to take a photo of the photo and thought I would go home straight away. Whilst chatting to my colleague I missed my bus stop - which never happens. Ready to get off at the next stop, the driver decided to take another route - which once again never happens! So I got off at the next stop which is on the seafront. There, the light was magical. Fate, maybe? I don't know but I ran to the main Pier to take this photo. It was very windy and freezing cold, so much so that my touchscreen phone wouldn't work because my fingers were so cold!!

I don't think the quality is amazing. I'm slightly disappointed actually. I took 3 different exposures and blended the photos together for some editing in Lightroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.