Trial and Error

By DawnC

Fame

I walk past my piano numerous times a day as it stands there gathering dust in the hallway and I had a pang of conscience this evening (and no other photographs...) and decided its time had come.

Much excitement today, following on from yesterday's news about Richard III, with the possibility of identifying the remains of King Alfred the Great next. Down in Winchester, Katie, my colleague from the Archaeology Lab, has been very in demand and is quoted all over the newspapers and other media. I even had a few emails and texts myself, albeit from friends and family ;)

Meanwhile, the boys' school was filmed by The One Show for an item on Comic Relief. We're watching it now to see if they made it to the final cut...

Edit
It seems they ended up on the cutting room floor, although their teacher made it onto the sofa :D


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.