OverThere

By ClairOverThere

Lonely little allium

Day 2 of the official school holidays ... it's funny, because it now feels like back to "normal" after the past few weeks post-lockdown when there was school some days but not others, and rarely all three kids at school at the same time. 
No more wondering who has to be where and when, anyway!

Lou spent the afternoon down by the river (at the top of our street) with a couple of friends, and I had a quiet day workwise so got my invoicing out of the way then spent a bit of time in my make-shift studio (= camping table set up under the skylight in the attic!!). It's nice (and unusual) to have time to do that kind of thing, so I'm making the most of it!
Gaël's back at work full-time for a few weeks until his holiday, but I'm hoping we'll get a few nice days out in the meantime ... teenagers can mainly entertain themselves but that usually involves a lot of screentime, so I feel I should drag them out to do something different from time to time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.