Wetterhorn

Mr S had to head back home, a machine of his, stored in a warehouse was flooded. I took advantage of my GA and headed to Grindlewald, and took the new gondola up Männlichen. The first surprise of the day, watching the marmots playingfrom above. It was cold and foggy on top, so got walking around to Kleine Scheidegg. Second surprise, a herd of gemse up above on the Lauberhorn. As I dropped down to Kleine Scheidegg, the fog cleared and a small restaurant was offering home made creme schnitten - vanilla slice, so I couldn’t refuse this offer. Then, off up to the Eigergletscher, and down to Alpiglen.
The blip is of the Wetterhorn with a gushing torrent in front. It was very hot at this point. I can hardly believe that I climbed the Wetterhorn about 25 years ago, it looks difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.