Ringlet

Fabricators back on site today, and how lucky, a glorious morning followed by a dry afternoon. The forecast evening rain started 10 minutes after they finished for the day. Their last job had been putting the waterproof membrane on! (see extra)
After a start of the day chat with the guys it was an early jaunt to Penrith for me to put a brave smile on and have the C19 antibody test, which involved taking blood which means, yuck yuckity yuck, needles... . As ever the paramedic was all excited when he saw my viens, and he made a not painful job of jabbing me. But then my super low blood pressure kicked in and he just couldn't get the blood to flow. Three other volunteers came and went in the opposite chair while he got me to do arm excercises and I got closer and closer to the fainting lol. Eventually after nearly ten minutes he decided he'd got enough (or was fed up more likely). I'll now await the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.