Lockdown - Day 110

What a miserable day, in all senses of the word. It’s been so dark and gloomy, and rained on and off all day; that horrible fine rain that soaks you to the skin. Whizzed to the post office this morning (the one with the traffic lights, I feel safe there) which is where this Convolvulus was growing in the hedge. I know it’s the dreaded Bindweed, but I thought it looked quite pretty with the raindrops.

I’d whizzed there and back so as to be back home for the supermarket delivery that was due to arrive sometime between 10am and 6pm (it usually arrives around 10am). I needn’t have worried, it arrived at 5pm!! So I didn’t manage to do anything I’d planned/needed to do today, just sat waiting aaaaall day...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.