Busy Bees

This morning for the first time in 16+ weeks T and I walked to the Co-op and did a shop together. On our way back I stopped at the wine shop to buy Noilly Prat so we can make proper martinis at the weekend and T stopped at the butchers for venison pies for lunch. Almost like old times. 

This afternoon consisted of me watching T fix my computer - I  appeared to have picked up a PUP (potentially unwanted programme) which had been causing minor irritations. It seems to have been sorted now. 

We watched Hamilton last night. We both enjoyed it. It is good and inventive with a number of memorable scenes but neither of is was blown away by it. 

Tonight we are going to give Mrs America a go. One of the characters is Phyllis Schlafly whom I never heard of until she was mentioned in Mrs Maisel. She help conservative views and campaigned against the Equal Rights Amendment in the US. She is played by Cate Blanchett whom I like but haven't seen in anything for a while.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.