Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Magnificent Severn

Day 106 of COVID-19 UK lockdown (opening up)

Yet another day of sorting out stuff with another pile for the tip. We needed to drop some paperwork off to the solicitor in Cardiff City Centre and took the opportunity to pop in to see my dad. My sister and family popped in whilst we were there so we had a good catch up. Two of my dads 100 year old apple trees have toppled over this last week so he'd been phoning to get quotes to remove them.  The weight of the apples proving too much!

This weeks Wide Wednesday theme is 'Film Title' (hosted by RockArea) and as I was popping over to Severn Beach, Avon (I'm told it's no longer called that by RobBris50) to drop off a table and chairs an elderly couple had bought, I took the opportunity to photograph 'THE MAGNIFICENT SEVERN!' - see what I did there?   LOL

I also got a load of murmurating birds so if you don't like my first suggestion you can go with Hitchcock's The Birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.