Sociable Sheep

Sam and I were in Hildersham briefly today - but just time enough to come across this very friendly sheep that  came over to say hello. 

I hand- raised several lambs when I was a child.  Long story short, my Mum's Mum (Nanny), was a teacher and lived near a farm in Oldham.  For several years running she would look after a lamb that needed hand-rearing, in her classroom, and then over the summer holidays it came to our family for her grandchildren to look after.  I LOVED them, but they conveniently went back to Oldham when I started the new school year.

It took three years and three lambs to realise that the imminent Oldham future for my hand-reared lambs was the dinner table... which is when I got a goat...

I think this sheep recognised the lamb-lover in me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.