The landing window, please ignore the anaglypta, it'll eventually come back into fashion and I just don't have the will to remove it... I mean for what?!

A "paperwork" day, although there's not much paper involved nowadays. 

I don't know if I've mentioned it, but Royal Mail's redirection service has not been working for me. I've received six letters that weren't for me but were redirected as if they were, and six more have had to be redirected by my Purchaser because they weren't. It's rubbish!

Having received no satisfaction from Royal Mail in response to my emails of complaint I resorted to Resolver, the Martin Lewis recommended recovery website. So I spent a couple of hours detailing correspondence etc only to find that I had to do it all again in more detail on the Royal Mail designated escalation website. Turning a dozen emails into jpegs and uploading one at a time takes some while! Fingers crossed for a refund, because all Royal Mail have offered me so far has been an apology and a further months redirection. As if!!!

After lunch saw the postman bringing a letter confirming the date of my windows/doors installation, which meant I had to email the builder. I need a small stud wall removing, plus the original double, glazed doors from hall to lounge, before the new front door and side panel can be fitted. The construction of a new door into the lounge can wait. The email took a while to compose as I know he's busy and I've complicated matters by booking a week's camping in Wasdale with two Skyline members. 

My son and partner came for dinner, a random defrosting which turned out yummy, during which the builder phoned me in response to my email. I like him, and I think we're agreed on what to do.

Several YouTube climbing videos later I've swapped to Netflix and The End of the F***ing World.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.