Transformation!

Picked these currants this morning. The bush was labelled Redcurrant Laxton no 1, but looking at my other bushes I'm sure it isn't! Photo of this bush in extra so all thoughts gratefully received! No matter what they are I made this Blackcurrant and Almond tart. Never made it before but would definitely make again. It's delicious, thank you Nigel Slater!
I also made a nut and courgette roast for dinner. Two successes in one day!
Spoke to mum on the phone at lunch time. She sounded much brighter. The new medication appears to be working and since I spoke to her doctor, a nurse has been in to take blood. I'm pleased they are now looking out for her.
I had to repair another hole in the bird cage netting after Barry attacked it, in error, with the strimmer!
I've had a quieter, slower day today recovering from all the aches and pains brought on by the weeding yesterday. I spent some time researching veg to grow next year and doing a bit of planning.
A quiet evening in front of the TV with my feet up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.