The Bonney Lily is in bloom

I did the painting of the twins some years ago for a Garden Club auction. The current owner of their home in Hanover bought the framed painting. They both lived such long and productive lives. The lily is lovely and they are distant relatives of mine as well.

Merry took her pill again today, but went on a hunger strike, lack of appetite is a side effect of the drug in the beginning. Anyway, I emailed the vet and asked if I could bake or microwave her beloved freeze dried raw food to kill the remaining pathogens, a long shot question. She said to try it, I microwaved them and little miss appeared in the kitchen from her nap upstairs when she smelled the dry bricks cooking. I crumbled them and mixed them with her prescription diet and she ate a lovely meal, eagerly. I really like our new vet, she really responsive and kind. She has a sister named, Merry :)

For the Record,
This day came in hot and humid.

All hands wary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.