Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tutsan

An early play-around with some plugins, a few app tweaks and I was a happy bunny. It was then down to business as I had to record a couple of segments for an upcoming church service. My ironing board is just about the correct height upon which to prop my mobile phone! I've often wondered what it's used for...
Later in the day was Zoom time - a coffee and chat session in the afternoon and a church meeting in the evening.

In-between times I walked along to Dennyloanhead but rather than continue to Chacefield Wood (see yesterday's Blip) I cut through the trees and down to the Bonnybridge road and home from there. It had started raining by this point, so I became less inclined to hang around taking photographs.

Today's Blip is of a plant identified on my phone app as Tutsan, a type of St John's wort. I hadn't heard of it before, so there's always something new to learn. (Didn't I say that yesterday?) The extra is of a tiny little flower identified as a Broad-leaved willowherb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.