Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Rishton looking towards Church and Oswaldtwistle

We have some lovely countryside around us in Rishton and this is one of my favourite views. The row of terraced houses is Dill Hall Lane. The trees are in full leaf and the rain has helped to keep things verdant. It has been difficult to accept the cold weather after we had a week of really warm days. I miss the warmth and was just getting into Summer mode, with dresses and sandals and Vegan Magnums. Hey Ho. What will be, will be. Tomorrow was going to be my niece's wedding and she had planned it all so meticulously. Alas, that is not now until September.
I ordered a lovely Gardenia from the Mail shop because I had a voucher from the paper. It arrived this morning when I was out walking. My husband brought it in for me, so it was a nice surprise to come home to and unpack it, water it and enjoy the sweet smell of the very heavenly fragrance of the bud that is opening.
I hope to photo it for blip when there is more of the flower to see.
Thanks for dropping by and have a lovely day blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.