paperTIGER

By papertiger

Socks.

I don't have a photograph, but you can have my footprints.
They're upstairs in my socks.


-- Groucho Marx


I had such a busy day today.

It was a long day with no seconds to spare to even think of grabbing some lunch.

Mid-afternoon involved shrieking at the printer, nearly kicking the photocopier and doing battle with a ream of paper that just would not come out of the packaging.

Late afternoon saw the long arm of the stapler being attacked with scissors.

Everyone just steered clear.
Very wise.
Why do things always break when you need them to work?

Never mind, I got there in the end, and now I'm home with my thick walking socks on.

What's that ...?

Oh no, I'm not planning on walking anywhere. I'm just going to sit here and enjoy the cosy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.