Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

A Day of Goodbyes and an Hello

WEDNESDAY

We travelled down to the East Midlands to say our goodbyes to my auntie Marie who passed away on 23 June aged 91. It was lovely to see my uncle, cousins and other relatives but we all wish that it had been in different circumstances. It was also sad that in the present circumstances we couldn't hug or shake hands with each other.

After the funeral, we met up with Harriet who was today saying goodbye to her old car "Dinky". We went with her to collect the newer variant of the car (photographed) and she let me take a little drive around the university campus. 

After dinner at Harriet and George's flat we had a very wet drive up the M1. I think it was the first time I have driven in the dark for over 4 months.

In the circumstances, I missed my daily step target by over 5,000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.