Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Moore Brothers Porcelain.

Tomorrow will mark 5 years since we lost a good friend, Peter.  He had mesothelioma and a very short time to put his affairs in order.  He restored antique furniture and dealt in a few antiques.  When I visited him in Wales he pointed to this small vase on his mantlepiece and said he had put my name to it.  I said of all your things it is the one I like the least and he replied  "that is why I chose it". And of course I do love it and it sits on my mantlepiece now.  My criticism of Moore Bros. Pottery is that it is over embellished and too fancy to display flowers - competing I called it.  But look, in memory of Peter - over fussy fuchsia flowers not winning the competition but being complimentary. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.