Leiflife

By Leiflife

Sourdough Cinnamon Rolls

I have always baked. Especially bread... I find myself doing it more since spending more time secluded at home. Sourdough in particular happened due to the unavailability of yeast in stores. I made a starter, and the starter requires tending and using. It is a living presence in my home, and sharing it requires that I reach beyond to family members and friends who might enjoy partaking. I take pleasure in their pleasure. Lumen enjoys accompanying me, and I wear a mask when delivering. I connect without lingering. It is all done with care. Everything is done with care these days. Groceries are delivered, and any visiting with children and grandchildren is done outside. In the summer heat, I have a new fan on my porch. Still no hugs...

The cinnamon rolls are a change from bread. A little challenge for me... Surprisingly good! A black & white in extras because I like the opposite effect. Another of my porch with it's new red cushions and fan... And Lumen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.