Movie making

One of Ellen's lockdown sculptures has been accepted for an exhibition.  Thanks to the commendable enterprise of the organisers, it is to be an on-line exhibition.  The organisers have come back to ask for a movie or a number of photos around the sculpture - sensible when you think of it.
I had grand ideas of filming some footage, learning how to use a video editor and presenting them with something worthy of an Oscar.  However, holding the camera steady while circling the sculpture proved challenging.  And I've never used video editing software - always willing to learn soimething new but this would have taken some time and some instruction.
So I resorted to putting some stills in a Keynote presentation - something I used to be all too familiar with.  I saved it as a movie and sent it through.  It was received gratefully and described as 'fabulous'.  Problem solved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.