A huge decision

Today we made a huge decision.
We concluded that my parents can't go on like this anymore and my sister and I cannot take care of them like we've been doing for the past weeks anymore.
We had an intense and emotional family-meeting and decided to get our parents to Delfzijl, in our home until they can get a place in a nursing home. A difficult decision with a huge impact on all of us. But it's the only right one in our opinion.

The upcoming period will be hard, I know, but it feels good that we at least have the feeling we can do something for them.
We'll do our best, we can't do more than that.

During the afternoon we emptied my home office. Tomorrow we'll go to Stadskanaal to move their bed, clothes, etc etc. We then change my office into a 'hotelroom'.

When my office was empty we had a Strawberry Cheescake McFlurry. Well earned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.