Tiree Tea

The Office work week is over. I am grateful for that. 

I had a good, productive day and it brought one wee success. We had come under pressure in the last week because the Government's rolling plan showed pubs and cinemas re-opening before church services could resume. I have no idea why.

Well, Sister X and I teamed up. She said a prayer. I instructed the Boss to have a word in the First Minister's ear. 

It worked! Worship in churches can resume next week at the same time as half of Scotland hits the pubs. 

We have happy Carmelites. (I assume they vote...)

Overall I feel quite weighed down by the work we have to do now. Those tiny successes are very rare. Certainly it would help to have the feeling the London government has the welfare of the people at its heart.

The weather dictated the plan for the evening, and hence Blip opportunities. It started to rain as I left the Office and it was torrential by the time I got home. 

The Blip is my machair tea/infusion from Tiree. It is lovely. Ideal with a biscuit or four.    
 



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.