Imagine the view....

By btc

Matthew rolled 8: Euston Rd £100....

...it will cost you a bit more than that to enjoy yourself in this place. For those of you who don't know this the Renaissance Hotel on the Euston Rd. Other details

(1) The hotel is joined to St Pancras International where you catch the Eurostar train from in London (it has always been for me the world most beautiful train station (externally).

(2) I used to work across the road from this beautiful site

(3) There is a pub in her called the Betjemans Arms (after the poet John Betjeman) and during an after work drinking session, my mate Victor threw up into a pint glass in the middle of the pub and filled the glass perfectly without spilling a drop (staff not impressed)

(4) Europe's longest champagne bar in the station and somewhere that I used to frequent regularly.

(5) Inside the hotel there is a grand staircase where the Spice Girls danced about on their very first singles Wannabee, I have blipped it previously.

(6) when you try to take pictures of it, stupid security guards come and annoy you, do what I did and ignore them.

And so it begins, Matthew will be blipping his dice rolling responsibilities, hope you like the start, many more to come. Thanks for getting my miniature pieces on to spotlight yesterday, off to roll some more dice, unless anyone has a particular request within 12 spaces of this square.

I love under the arch in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.