La vida de Annie

By Annie

Zinging in the rain

The greyest and wettest of days. Brolly blip I thought, interesting arrangement of spokes etc. Unfortunately it was boring as poo (unless you're a bit of a fetishist in that department). Local radio reported a spectacular rainbow over the Wirral peninsular. Being on the wrong side of the river I couldn't see it, so thought I might just make one instead.

The gas board, who blocked me out of the drive yesterday by extending their excavations, also turned off the gas supply at 7.30am. Now a day later there are no signs of anyone coming to reconnect it - they filled the hole in and buggered off last night. This is a Victorian house and now absolutely freezing and with no hot water or cooking hob. I am feeling a little grumpy - no jokes about the 7 dwarves please.

**Update: Yay! Gas back on now - apparently they "forgot about" our house and the neighbours either side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.