Sweet Scent of a Soleil D'Or

After a heavy frost we had a wonderful sunny day. Great to see the sun again.

I managed to prune eight of my roses but still have another six to do. While was out in the garden a little boy came up to me saying something which I couldn't understand until his older sister explained that he wanted to give me a stone that he had painted. The mother was close behind and gave me a smile. He would have been about three. I have it in pride of place beside a pot on the doorstep, so he will be able to see it when he walks by next time.

This is my first Soleil D'Or out and so lovely to see them. Brings back memories of my father as he grew them for the Flower Market... and it was my job to pick them and bundle them up into sizes and bunches of 10's.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.